Knitting Queue

My knitting queue, in no particular order:

  1. The Special Olympics scarf. I’m about one-third of the way through it. If this weren’t for charity, I might quit. I hate this yarn, and scarves are sooooo long. But it’s no-thinking-required knitting, and hopefully someone will enjoy this scarf when it’s done. My deadline to mail it in is January 18, so this is near the top of the list.
  2. An Irish hiking hat for my coworker, Jill.

    Is there special Irish hiking?

    I’m using Red Heart Classic because, well, I already have it in my stash, and it’s super soft. This hat is basically a way to learn and practice cables on a small enough project that I won’t get totally frustrated. I hope.

  3. My first sweater.

    Yay for complicated projects!

    I start my Sweater class at Loopy Yarns tonight! This pattern was most certainly not the easiest pattern I could have chosen, but I think if I’m going to pay to learn to make a sweater I might as well learn as much while I have someone helping me as I can. And I definitely wanted a cardigan for work. I’m using scrumptious and expensive Malabrigo Rios blue yarn for this one (sorry, Azul Profundo).

  4. The February Lady sweater. If this doesn’t make you want to learn to knit, nothing will.

    LOVE this sweater.

    I’ll be using Knit Picks Wool of the Andes Worsted in Jalapeno (and this will be a much cheaper sweater than the first!).

  5. Socks! I bought a kit from Knit Picks, complete with interchangeable patterns and enough yarn for five pairs!

    I love the jaunty drink with the socks.

    The kit seems way cheaper than buying all of the yarn and patterns separately. Of course, I may get horribly frustrated and end up taking a sock class at Loopy, but I thought I should at least try this.

I have lots more knitting ideas, and tons of things I want to try on Ravelry, but this is where I’m going to start, and these are the projects I need to at least attempt before I’m allowed to buy any more yarn.

On my master knitting queue is also an afghan, but that deserves its own post (coming soon).

Leave a Reply

