Vintage Patterns!

I’m pretty excited that I know own two vintage patterns!

The first is this adorable sheath dress from 1967:

Sheath Dress

Love this simple look!

I bought this pattern from The Vintage Bag Lady on Etsy about a month ago and haven’t had a chance to work on it yet. I’m hoping that the short sleeve version with a sweater will be winter-appropriate, although my fabric choice isn’t going to help with that:

Butterflies!

Butterflies!

The other vintage pattern I got will be my most difficult project to date, a suit, also from 1967!!

suit pattern

I hope I look that chic!

I got this pattern FOR FREE from the amazingly generous petalrose, who was clearing out her stash. She even mailed it to me from Australia. I am so grateful and hope to make a garment that will live up to her generosity! This will definitely be winter-appropriate, since I am using wool for the first time.

cat on fabric

Bandit LOVES the wool. 🙂

Not related to vintage patterns in any meaningful way, but I also broke down and bought the uber-popular Amy Buter Lotus Morning Glory when Fabric.com had it on sale a few weeks ago.

Amy Butler

Am I the last person on earth to buy this fabric?

I have no idea when I’m going to do with it. I may just break down and buy the Amy Butler Lotus tunic pattern. My creativity must have all gone into my NaNo novel because I just cannot figure out what other pattern it might look good with.

Lotus tunic

Lotus to go with Lotus.

I just hate to spend $16 on a pattern, unless it comes with directions that are as good as Colette’s, and I’m guessing it doesn’t.

I didn’t get any sewing done this weekend, although I did cut some fabric for upcoming projects. And the serger has arrived but will sadly sit in my office all night since I’m not going straight home. Alas, I will have to wait until tomorrow to play with it.

One response to “Vintage Patterns!

  1. Pingback: Sewing Queue | Kelly Learns to Sew

Leave a Reply

